Blissful Friday: October 28, 2016

10-28-2016

I wanted to try something new here on the blog, each Friday I’m going to post a wrap up of things I’ve loved this week, or hated. New products I’ve added to my store, or other happenings I’d love for you to know about. Like a Friday chit chat session. So let’s get started!

❤ I created this new charm bracelet at the beginning of the week, I am so in love with it! It will be listed in my Etsy store hopefully this weekend along with the matching necklace and earrings.

<br><br><br>

❤ I bought two new CD’s this week because they were such a great price! Platinum & Kerosene to finish out my Miranda Lambert collection! I can’t wait until her new CD comes out ( The Weight of These Wings )! She is definitely in my top 5 favorites. If you haven’t seen her new video Vice, you should check it out!

❤ This week we started creating a menu to help with our grocery budget. Pinterest is a dream when it comes to finding meals. You can follow my tried and true board here. My favorite meal this week was a Baked Sweet Potato topped with seasoned Black Beans (we season with Fajita Seasoning), pico de gallo, chopped red onions, guacamole, sour cream. I know it sounds kind of weird, but so yummy! We ate it with Salad and Sausage to complete the meal, however the potato itself would be a great lunch.

❤ We started watching Downton Abbey this week on Amazon Prime, and it’s amazing! I’ve heard so many people rave about this show, and it’s all true. Check it out if you get the chance.

downtonabbey

❤ I started Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children #3 Library of Souls at the beginning of the year, and I was so disappointed in it but I’ve given myself the goal of finishing it before the year it over. I feel like I am finally seeing the light at the end of the tunnel! Which is actually really said because I couldn’t put the first two books down. This one has really fallen flat compared to the previous ones.

24120519

❤ I love these Snarky Bars from Posh, they scrub so nice. I love the feeling after a shower with one. I held a party a few weeks ago with Perfectly Posh with Carolann and she did an amazing job! If you haven’t tried there products you have got to host a party with her! So much fun!

❤ And finally we went to vote this week! My daughter loved it, she’d been asking all week when we were going to go. Last week in her Homeschool program she learned about Susan B. Anthony and voting is all she wants to do. I hope that all of you get out to vote early, the line was about a 30 minute wait for us.

So there you have it! My week in a snap shot. Next week I want to accomplish the following: (Because public humiliation is the fastest way to get stuff accomplished)

  1. Add 2 new items to my Etsy store
  2. Try my hand at Paper Beads
  3. Read 2 Books
  4. Listen to 1 new Artist
  5. Start nanowrimo
  6. Continue with creating a Menu

Let me know how your week was in the comments!

Happy Birthday Ashley. ❤

sabetha-danes

One comment

Leave a Reply

